Referencen
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
Referencen
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
InteriorExteriorDesignXXXL

Galaria Kaufhof, Oldenburg

New and elegant glass facade: an invitation to a shopping experience - clear glass and VANCEVA® films in combination with TG-PROTECT®

Department stores have been known for their prominent façades since the 1960s. The tiled honeycomb structure designed by Egon Eiermann was a trademark of department stores for decades. In order to modernise the Oldenburg Kaufhof, this tradition now requires the development of a new language of shapes for the department store chain – with a non-bearing glass façade made from TG-PROTECT®.

Architecture firm Angelis & Partner designed a non-bearing façade from crystal-clear, translucent glass panels. The new outer skin with its clear lines and geometric structure transports the symbolic shape of the Kaufhof department stores into the present using the medium of glass and provides high recognition value.  For instance, the building functions as a clear crystal, reflecting the façade in its surroundings. Extensive backlighting makes the glass cover shine clearly and visibly at night as well.

This impressive appearance is made possible thanks to TG-PROTECT® laminated safety glass made from extra-clear glass in combination with frosted and clear films in the interlayer. Compared to conventional float glass, clear glass has very low iron oxide levels. This also greatly reduces the typical greenish tinge of glass: the pane appears perfectly clear. In combination with clear and frosted VANCEVA coloured films, this creates a translucent and yet opaque, clear façade element.

This visible glass surface is composed of alternating glass panes of 30, 60 and 90 cm in width and 2.75 m in height. The specific challenge lay in the custom production and delivery of the approximately 600 different individual panes, to put together the 1,000 m2  glass surface without any delays. The result has been available to behold since March of 2011 in downtown Oldenburg.

construction period:2009-2011
principal:Metro Group Asset Management Services, Düsseldorf
draft and
construction:
LPH 2-9
Architekten:ANGELIS & PARTNER, Oldenburg
glass types:TG-PROTECT®
internet:www.angelis-partner.de , www.metro-mam.de
photocredits: © Olaf Mahlstedt Photographie

Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
glas interieurbalkongeländer glas, glasgebäude, glasfassaden, fassade glasglasdesignglasscheiben nach maß

Neue und elegante Fassade aus Glas lädt zum Einkaufserlebnis ein

Weißglas und VANCEVA®-Folien im Verbund mit TG-PROTECT®

Die Kaufhof-Häuser sind seit den 1960er Jahren bekannt für ihre markanten Fassaden. Die von Egon Eiermann entworfene keramische Wabenstruktur war viele Jahrzehnte das Markenzeichen der Kaufhäuser. Dieser Tradition verpflichtet ist nun mit der Modernisierung des Kaufhofs Oldenburg eine neue Formensprache für die Warenhauskette entwickelt worden - mit einer vorgehängten Glasfassade aus TG-PROTECT®.

Das Architekturbüro Angelis & Partner entwarf eine Vorhangfassade aus hell-weißen, transluzenten Glasfeldern. Die neue Außenhaut mit ihren klaren Linien und der geometrischen Struktur transportiert mit Hilfe des Materials Glas die symbolhafte Gestaltung der Kaufhof-Warenhäuser in die Gegenwart und sorgt für einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert. So wirkt das Gebäude wie ein weißer Kristall, in dem sich die Fassaden der Umgebung spiegeln. Die flächige Hintergrundbeleuchtung lässt die gläserne Hülle auch nachts weithin sichtbar weiß schimmern.
Ermöglicht wird dieses eindrucksvolle Erscheinungsbild durch die Verwendung von TG-PROTECT® Verbundsicherheitsglas aus extra-weißem Glas in Verbindung mit matten und weißen Folien im Glasverbund. Weißglas hat im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Floatglas einen stark reduzierten Eisenoxid-Anteil. So wird der typische Grünstich des Glases ebenfalls stark reduziert, die Glasscheibe erscheint klar-weiß. In Verbindung mit weißen und matten VANCEVA®-Farbfolien entsteht so ein lichtdurchlässiges, aber trotzdem blickdichtes helles Fassadenelement.

Die sichtbare Glasfläche ist abwechselnd aus 30, 60 und 90 cm breiten und 2,75 m hohen Glasfeldern zusammengesetzt. Die besondere Herausforderung bestand in der passgenauen Produktion und Lieferung der rund 600 verschiedenen Einzelscheiben, um die 1.000 m2 große Glasfläche ohne zeitlichen Verzug zusammenzusetzen. Das Ergebnis ist seit März 2011 in der Oldenburger Innenstadt zu bewundern.

Bauzeit:2009-2011
Bauherr:Metro Group Asset Management Services, Düsseldorf
Entwurf und Ausführung:LPH 2-9
Architekten:ANGELIS & PARTNER, Oldenburg
Glastypen:TG-PROTECT®
Internet:www.angelis-partner.de , www.metro-mam.de