Referencen
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
Referencen
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
InteriorExteriorDesignXXXL

Möbel Hardeck in Bochum

Europe's first carbon-neutral furniture shop - high-efficiency solar protection with TG-THERM®sun

In the autumn of 2010, the first carbon-neutral furniture shop in Europe opened in Bochum. The first two-storey glass furniture shop is one-of-a-kind in Germany and offers stress-free access for shopping enthusiasts via a four-lane federal motorway. Another innovative feature is the new expansion of the furniture shop, which consumes exactly the same amount of energy that it produces under a novel energy concept. This is achieved using the logical daylight concept, the hybrid ventilation system and the photovoltaic system in the compact and highly insulated building.

The extensive façade made from 930 panes of TG-THERM®sun (XTREME 60/28) offers optimal solar protection while still letting a great deal of sunlight enter the four showroom floors. For the necessary cooling of the building in the summer, it was possible to dispense with air conditioning to a large degree thanks to the use of highly efficient solar glass. During the day, cool air is drawn in through the internal shafts, which are opened again at night to remove the hot inside air via the roof while cooler air flows in through the façade.
TG-THERM®sun not only offers a uniquely high level of selectivity, but with its low Ug-value of 1.0 W/m²K, it is also the most-efficient solar glass on the market at this time. With a value of 60%, it also provides a very high rate of light transmission and a clear, friendly atmosphere and lets adequate light into the building during all seasons. In contrast, thanks to its excellent g value, 28% of solar heat is kept out. In this way TG-THERM®sun promises enhanced interior comfort and cleans the environment by largely dispensing with air conditioning.

The entire building was completed in just seven and a half months by all parties involved. The complete expansion and the setup of the furniture shop were carried out almost in parallel. Next year, the two existing Möbel Hardeck buildings will undergo carbon-neutral upgrades.

construction period:Januar 2010 - August 2011
principal:Karl-Ernst Hardeck, Bochum
execution planning:August Heine Baugesellschaft AG
executing company:Ferger Metallbau GmbH
architects:SchürmannSpannel AG, Bochum
glass types:TG-THERM®sun (XTREME 60/28)
internet:www.ferger-metallbau.de , www.heine-bau.de , www.sspag.de , www.hardeck.de
photocredits: © Fotograf Manfred Hanisch

Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
glas interieurbalkongeländer glas, glasgebäude, glasfassaden, fassade glasglasdesignglasscheiben nach maß

Das erste Nullenergie-Möbelhaus Europas

Hocheffizienter Sonnenschutz mit TG-THERM®sun

Im Herbst 2010 eröffnete das erste Nullenergie-Möbelhaus Europas in Bochum. Die erste zweigeschossige, verglaste Möbelbrücke ist einzgartig in Deutschland und ermöglicht Shoppingbegeisterten den entspannten Gang über eine vierspurige Bundesstraße. Innovativ ist außerdem der neue Erweiterungsbau des Möbelhauses, der durch ein neuartiges Energiekonzept genauso viel Energie verbraucht wie er erzeugt. Dafür sorgen das konsequente Tageslichtkonzept, das hybride Lüftungssystem und die Photovoltaik-Anlage in dem kompakten, hoch gedämmten Gebäude.

Die großflächige Fassade aus 930 Scheiben TG-THERM®sun (XTREME 60/28) bietet optimalen Sonnenschutz, lässt aber dennoch viel Sonnenlicht in die vier Ausstellungsgeschosse. Für die notwendige Kühlung des Gebäudes im Sommer konnte durch die Verwendung von hocheffizientem Sonnenschutzglas weitgehend auf Klimatechnik verzichtet werden. Tagsüber gelangt kühle Luft über innen liegende Schächte hinein, die nachts geöffnet werden können, damit die warme Raumluft über das Dach entweicht, während kühlere Luft über die Fassade nachströmt.

TG-THERM®sun bietet nicht nur eine bisher einzigartig hohe Selektivität größer zwei, sondern ist mit einem geringen Ug-Wert von 1,0 W/m²K das derzeit effizienteste Sonnenschutzglas am Markt. Die mit einem Wert von 60 % sehr hohe Lichttransmission schafft zudem eine helle, freundliche Atmosphäre und lässt zu jeder Jahreszeit ausreichend Licht ins Gebäude. Demgegenüber bleibt die Sonnenwärme dank des ausgezeichneten g-Wertes von 28 % draußen. So verspricht TG-THERM®sun verbesserten Raumkomfort und schont die Umwelt, da auf Klimaanlagen weitgehend verzichtet werden kann.

Das gesamte Bauwerk wurde von allen Beteiligten in nur siebeneinhalb Monaten fertig gestellt. Der komplette Ausbau sowie die Einrichtung des Möbelhauses verliefen dabei nahezu parallel. Im nächsten Jahr werden auch die beiden bestehenden Gebäude von Möbel Hardeck zu Nullenergie-Häusern umgerüstet.

Bauzeit:Januar 2010 - August 2011
Bauherr:Karl-Ernst Hardeck, Bochum
Ausführungsplanung:August Heine Baugesellschaft AG
Ausführendes Unternehmen:Ferger Metallbau GmbH
Architekten:SchürmannSpannel AG, Bochum
Glastypen:TG-THERM®sun (XTREME 60/28)
Internet:www.ferger-metallbau.de , www.heine-bau.de , www.sspag.de
www.hardeck.de