Referencen
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
Referencen
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
InteriorExteriorDesignXXXL

World Intellectual Property Organization in Geneva

Perfect design technique with glass - floral screen print with TG-PRINT

The World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) is a United Nations Organisation tasked protecting intellectual property around the world. Today, the organisation has 185 member states. The organisation‘s headquarters in Geneva were expanded with a new administrative building by architecture firm Behnisch Architekten. Office space for 500 employees was created, grouped around three spacious atria in modern designs. Informal communication is also provided by multiple interior gardens across two storeys as well as open-concept stairway and corridor areas.

Flexibility in spatial design was a decisive factor in planning the spaces. For instance, there is an option to convert offices individually at any time with special adaptor systems. These systems make is quick and easy to change individual rooms or entire office areas into larger or smaller spaces. Moving walls is also a simple task.

The glass walls of the corridor area are decorated with floral patterns. The finely customised, extensive and continuous pattern creates a flowing spatial impression. The office interiors of the glass walls and doors are designed as veneered surfaces and are varnished in various colours to provide a privacy shield up to the top of the door.
Most of the over 6,000 m2 of glass partitions made from float glass that is low in iron oxide (float extra clear) are fitted with TG-PRINT screen printing. The colour finishing process that Thiele Glas has been using for years makes a big impression with its individuality as well as its broad and diverse colour pallet and wide variety of possible combinations.

Thiele Glas manufactured the glass panes including all finishing steps, such as edge working and lock holes for door cylinders. In addition, special dust-repellent film was applied to the unprinted glass. Assembly of the panes on special aluminium frames built onsite was handled by an outside company in cooperation with Thiele Glas‘s Schrozberg branch. For this, some 600 m2 of hall surface was supplied over a period of 8 months. After production, Thiele Glas organised the complete delivery of the glass panes to the end client, true to our company philosophy: We handle everything for you.

Construction period:March 2010 - February 2011
Principal:WIPO, Geneva
Execution planning:Strähle Raum-Systeme GmbH
Architects:Behnisch Architekten, Stuttgart
Glass types:TG-PRINT and TG-ESG®
Website:www.wipo.int , www.straehle.de
Photo credits:© KARLHUBERFOTODESIGN

Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
glas interieurbalkongeländer glas, glasgebäude, glasfassaden, fassade glasglasdesignglasscheiben nach maß

Weltpatentamt in Genf

Perfekte Gestaltungstechnik mit Glas - Floraler Siebdruck mit TG-PRINT

Die World Intellectual Property Organization, abgekürzt WIPO, ist eine Organisation der Vereinten Nationen, die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, geistiges Eigentum international zu schützen. Der Organisation gehören heute mittlerweile bereits 185 Mitgliedstaaten an. Das Hauptquartier der Organisation in Genf wurde von Behnisch Architekten um einen Verwaltungsneubau erweitert. Es wurden Büroräume für 500 Mitarbeiter geschaffen, die sich um drei großzügig und modern gestaltete Atrien gruppieren. Die informelle Kommunikation wird zudem durch mehrere Innengärten über zwei Etagen sowie offen gestaltete Treppen- und Flurbereiche gefördert.

Flexibilität in der Raumgestaltung war bei der Planung der Räumlichkeiten entscheidend. So besteht die Möglichkeit, die Büros jederzeit mit speziellen Adaptersystemen individuell umbauen zu können. Vergrößerung und Verkleinerung einzelner Räume oder ganzer Bürobereiche können mit den Systemen einfach und schnell umgesetzt werden.
Auch die neue Platzierung von Wänden ist problemlos möglich.

Die Glaswände des Flurbereiches schmücken florale Muster. Aufgrund der präzise angepassten, weit laufenden und durchgängigen Motive entsteht ein fließender Raumeindruck. Die Büroinnenseiten der Glaswände und -türen wurden als furnierte Flächen ausgeführt und mit unterschiedlichen Farben lasiert, um Sichtschutz bis zur Türoberkante bieten zu können. Die über 6.000 m2 Glas-Trennwände aus eisenoxydarmen Floatglas (Float extra clear) wurden größtenteils mit Siebdruck TG-PRINT versehen. Das bereits seit Jahren von Thiele Glas angewandte farbige Veredelungsverfahren überzeugt durch seine Individualität ebenso wie durch seine breit gefächerte Farbpalette und vielfältige Kombinationsmöglichkeiten.

Thiele Glas fertigte die Glasscheiben inklusive aller Veredelungsschritte wie Kantenbearbeitung und Schlossbohrungen für Türzylinder. Zusätzlich wurden für unbedruckte Gläser spezielle Schmutzschutzfolien aufgebracht. Die Verklebung der Gläser auf spezielle, bauseits gestellte Alurahmen, wurde durch eine Fremdfirma in Kooperation mit dem Schrozberger Thiele Glas Standort realisiert. Dafür wurden ca. 600 m2 Hallenfläche über einen Zeitraum von 8 Monaten zur Verfügung gestellt. Thiele Glas organisierte nach der Fertigung den kompletten Versand der Gläser bis zum Endkunden, getreu der Firmenphilosophie: Alles aus einer Hand.

Ausführungszeitraum:März 2010 - Februar 2011
Bauherr:WIPO, Genf
Ausführungsplanung:Strähle Raum-Systeme GmbH
Architekten:Behnisch Architekten, Stuttgart
Glastypen:TG-PRINT und TG-ESG®
Internet:www.wipo.int , www.straehle.de
Bildmotive: © KARLHUBERFOTODESIGN


Referenzfilm auf www.youtube.de