Referencen
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
Referencen
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
 
References
Well-respected domestic and international customers trust in us. We are pleased to respond to our customers’ requirements and together we create new visions.
InteriorExteriorDesignXXXL

Publishing house, Bamberg

Modern renovation of the publishing house building for group of media Oberfranken - a new accent in the city with TG-THERM®plus and TG-PROTECT®

‚From old, make new‘ – this old German adage was also the idea behind the modernisation of Mediengruppe Oberfranken‘s publishing house building. The 40-year old building underwent a complete architectural and functional overhaul to become a new ‚glass wonder‘. In all, this prominent eye-catcher in south Bamberg was fitted out with some 1,150 m2 of laminated safety glass and multifunctional insulating glass from Thiele Glas.

The main focus of the renovation measures, aside from creating an attractive working environment with optimal functionally, were the environment aspects. For instance, in the entrance area, TG-THERM®plus UN insulating glass with a special thermal protection layer was used. The interlayer spaces are filled with the noble gas Argon, which enjoys very low thermal conductivity. With a Ug-value of 1.1 W/m2K, these measures achieve excellent thermal insulation values for the insulating glass unit for 2-layer insulating glass.

The highlight of the renovation in terms of visual aesthetics and energy-efficiency is the magnificent ‚KlimaFassade‘ (climate façade). Aside from the added value is terms of outward appearance, it also improves the publishing house‘s energy balance. For instance, this structure saves up to 50 per cent on heating costs. In addition to this, the ‚second skin‘ also provides enhanced sound insulation for the offices behind it. TG-PROTECT® laminated safety glass used here, made from heat-strengthened glass in dimensions of up to 4,080 x 2,970 mm, provides maximum visibility. Panes are lit up red and blue in alternating fashion so the building is visible for miles around at night.

A special design element is dominant over the main entrances to the building.
With TG-PRINT, ceramically screen-printed glass swords are held in place one on top of the other in five levels. This creates a rectangular frame, representing Mediengruppe Oberfranken‘s motto: ‚Home, Future, and Information‘.

construction period:2009
principal:group of media Oberfranken, Bamberg
architect:Dörfler-Hirt-Architekten, Bamberg
executing company:Ernst Kern GmbH Stahl- und Metallbau, Großheirath
glass types:TG-THERM®plus und TG-PROTECT®
print:TG-PRINT
internet:www.d-h-arc.de , www.kern-stahlbau.de
photocredits:© fotostudio thilo jäckel

Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
 
Referenzen
Renommierte nationale und internationale Auftraggeber vertrauen auf uns. Wir gehen auf die individuellen Wünsche unserer Kunden ein und schaffen gemeinsam neue Visionen.
glas interieurbalkongeländer glas, glasgebäude, glasfassaden, fassade glasglasdesignglasscheiben nach maß

Verlagshaus Bamberg

Moderner Umbau des Verlagsgebäudes der Mediengruppe Oberfranken - Ein neuer Akzent im Stadtbild mit TG-THERM®plus und TG-PROTECT®

Aus Alt mach Neu - diese Idee stand auch hinter der Modernisierung des Verlagsgebäudes der Mediengruppe Oberfranken. Das 40 Jahre alte Gebäude wurde architektonisch und funktional komplett überarbeitet und bekam ein neues, „gläsernes“ Gesicht. Der markante Blickfang in Bambergs Süden wurde mit insgesamt rund 1.150 m2 Verbundsicherheitsglas und Multifunktions-Isolierglas aus den Thiele Glas Werken ausgestattet.

Bei den Umbaumaßnahmen standen neben der Schaffung einer angenehmen Arbeitsumgebung mit größtmöglicher Funktionalität vor allem auch ökologische Aspekte im Vordergrund. So wurden im Eingangsbereich TG-THERM®plus UN Isoliergläser mit einer speziellen Wärmeschutzschicht verwendet. Die Scheibenzwischenräume sind mit dem Edelgas Argon gefüllt, welches eine sehr niedrige Wärmeleitfähigkeit besitzt. Mit einem Ug-Wert von 1,1 W/m2K wird durch diese Maßnahmen ein für 2-fach-Isoliergläser sehr guter Wert für die Wärmedämmung der Isolierglaseinheit erreicht.

Optisches und energetisches Highlight des Umbaus ist die vorgesetzte „Klimafassade“. Neben der Aufwertung des Erscheinungsbildes trägt sie vor allem zur Verbesserung der Energiebilanz des Verlagsgebäudes bei. So werden mit dieser Konstruktion bis zu 50 Prozent Heizkosten eingespart. Nebenbei sorgt die „zweite Haut“ auch für eine bessere Lärmdämmung für die Büros dahinter. Die hier verwendeten TG-PROTECT® Verbundsicherheitsgläser aus teilvorgespanntem Glas mit einer Abmessung von bis zu 4.080 x 2.970 mm sorgen für maximalen Durchblick. Damit das Gebäude auch nachts weithin sichtbar ist, werden die Gläser abwechselnd blau und rot beleuchtet.

Ein besonderes Designelement prangt über dem Haupteingang des Gebäudes. Mit TG-PRINT keramisch siebbedruckte Glasschwerter werden in fünf Ebenen übereinander punktgehalten. So entsteht ein rechteckiger Rahmen, der den Leitspruch der Mediengruppe Oberfranken abbildet: Heimat, Zukunft, Information.

Fertigstellung:2009
Bauherr:Mediengruppe Oberfranken, Bamberg
Architekt:Dörfler-Hirt-Architekten, Bamberg
Ausführung:Ernst Kern GmbH Stahl- und Metallbau, Großheirath
Glastypen:TG-THERM®plus und TG-PROTECT®
Bedruckung:TG-PRINT
Internet:www.d-h-arc.de , www.kern-stahlbau.de